Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I asked you what you do to combat the winter blahs? You know the feeling of wanting Spring and Summer to show up? Well, I do have one suggestion for you. I enjoy picnics. I like my picnics inside, with all the comforts of home. The trick is do this on a boring weeknight. Weekends have their own fun. But having a weeknight picnic, now that is just greatness.

An indoor picnic doesn’t even require cooking! A meal that does not require cooking? That can come in handy once in a while, right?

The husband and I like to lay out a variety of cheeses, crackers, meats, and fruit. It’s like having a party with whomever you live with or just a treat for yourself. Or you could invite people over.

A grocery store close to where I live has this nice selection of cheeses. They sell the full slices of these cheeses, which are fairly expensive. But they also sell some smaller pieces of these same cheeses. Which I fully enjoy because I can try out several different flavors.

The Indoor Picnic Spread

Labels of the treats

Little labels to differentiate the Mimolette from the Huntsman. They have such interesting names for the cheeses. Plus, it helps you remember which you like for next time.

A little wine with that cheese

Wine from a wine tasting at a vineyard that we visited over the holidays.

You could even go healthy on me and add raw veggies like broccoli, cauliflower, and carrots. But I dislike these immensely. I know. I know. they are good for me. But I don’t like ’em.

Choose what you like for your picnic.

Happy Picnicking!

