Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I like to watch the food network when I do make it to the gym. I feel slightly weird about watching Paula Deen, the queen of southern cooking, add four sticks of butter to a dish when on the elliptical. But hey what ever gets you motivated right?  I NEED a t-shirt that says “Will run for Gooey Butter Cake.”

I promise I am not obsessed with Paula Deen. It is just that maybe I am a wee little bit.  She draws me in with the “YA’LL’S” and the butter and the sugar and the “Best Dishes, from our kitchen to yours.” Not to mention the not so minor detail that we got married in the same city. She loves Savannah, Georgia. I am certainly enamored with all that is SAVANNAH.

Who is your favorite chef on TV? Or food show?

Want to share what MOTIVATES you to workout? Besides looking like one of the guys from GQ or one of the ladies from the Vicky’s Secret catalog?

P.S. I spared you a picture of the Gooey Butter Cake on the blog post, for those of you who would like to avoid a diabetic coma. You are welcome. For the rest of us, click here to see it in all its GLORY.

