Tags

, , , , ,

I’m backkkkk! Ok. ok. so you didn’t notice I was missing. Because you were busy CELEBRATING the holidays. awesome. I hope you had a rad time eating, drinking, and being merry. (Yes, I am bringing back the word rad. I know it takes more than one person to bring back a word. That’s what you are here for, my RAD readers.)

So I am back from my holiday with my ever random MUSINGS. I had the opportunity to cover 5 states, albeit briefly, in 5 days last week. The travel gave me a PLETHORA of time to contemplate what I would like to do in the upcoming days, weeks, and years.

I have been in limbo for a few months, but was inspired over the holiday. One of those INSPIRATIONS came from a lady who died in 1962. I think I would have liked to meet her. You may be familiar with one or more of her famous quotes. I read about her and discovered she led quite an interesting life.  Eleanor Roosevelt was a timid child who conquered her many fears to become a strong female leader. I was impressed by her ATTITUDE towards life and her accomplishments. Her parents died before she was 10 years old. She feared public speaking but overcame it to campaign for her husband, Franklin Roosevelt, when he got sick and a result was paralyzed. He then became the 32nd President of the United States. She was an ADVOCATE for human rights, who chaired the committee that drafted and approved the Declaration of Human Rights. She was friends with Amelia Earhart and conspired with her one night at a dinner at the White House to leave in their evening gowns to fly at night, something Eleanor Roosevelt wanted to experience.

Inspiring woman.

Eleanor Roosevelt (1884-1962)

Have you been inspired by someone or something that happened recently?


