Tags

, , , , , ,

Lately I have been TRYING to set aside some time and remember what I am thankful about for NOW. Not what might make me happy in 1, 5, or 10 YEARS but what I enjoy today. Like…

Mr. Smith doing the dishes after I make a MESS in the kitchen. No, you can’t have him, sorry.

The GRAPES that fall of the vines in the bag from the grocery store (Yes, I am lazy and it saves that whole extra few seconds of the grapes making their way into my mouth!) If you see some crazy person at the grocery store searching for the grape bag with the most loose grapes, stop and say HI to me.

When I try out a NEW recipe and like it enough to put it in the I’LL MAKE AGAIN stack.

The colors of fall leaves and even better that I don’t have to worry about picking up the fallen leaves at my current place. I shall just ENJOY them.

Coffee flavor options in the colder months, BRING ON the salted caramel, pumpkin spice, egg nog, sugar cookie, or another dessert  I can add to my coffee. Magic. in. a. cup.

What are you happy about this Tuesday?

