Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Not.. wicked how your little perfect angel children acted over the weekend. Not.. wicked how you acted over the weekend. Or how you felt about having to wake up on Monday morning for work. Or your feelings towards the weather. Or the sickness going around. Nope, I mean Wicked the Musical.

Wicked the musical is based on Wicked: The Life and Times of the Wicked Witch of the West, the book by Gregory Maguire. The story is that of the witch from The Wizard of Oz. The book is her side of the story from her birth on.

I not-so-patiently waited to see it for several years.  It had not worked out for me to see it when I have been in New York or Chicago. But it is now on tour, so Mr. Smith gave me tickets for Christmas. The show was this past weekend. I loved it. It lives up to the hype. It is funny, the cast is great, the songs are upbeat, and I enjoyed the costumes.

I would recommend seeing it. The fun and interesting characters you know so well from the movie the Wizard of Oz make a visit. The musical leaves out some of the harsh details included in the book. And I also think you will leave liking the wicked witch so much more than you did before!

It was a great weekend complete with a nice hotel stay and good food.

~

Do you like musicals? Ever seen Wicked? Share.

I hope your week is off to a good start!

